Bodies of the Association

General Meeting of Members of Association

The General Meeting of the members of the Association is the supreme governing body of the Association and is entitled to resolve any issues related to the activities of the Association.


The Board is a permanent governing body of the Association consisting of at least three but not more than nine members. It takes decisions on all matters not referred to the reserved matters of the General Meeting and the President.

The Board of the Association includes:

  • Maksym Lavrynovych

    Maksym Lavrynovych – Managing Partner of Lavrynovych & Partners International Law Firm.

  • Kostiantyn Likarchuk

    Kostiantyn Likarchuk – Partner of Avellum Partners law firm.

  • Markian Malskyy

    Markian Malskyy – Partner at Arzinger law firm, head of alternative dispute resolution desk, head of West Ukrainian branch, Dr.iur, attorney-at-law.

  • Alexander Muranov

    Alexander Muranov – Co-Managing Partner of Muranov, Chernyakov and Partners law firm, arbitrator of the International Commercial Arbitration Court at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation (since 2009), and Deputy Head of the Maritime Arbitration Commission at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation (since 2011).

  • Olena Perepelynska

    Olena Perepelynska – Counsel at Sayenko Kharenko law firm, Member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (MCIArb).

  • Noah Rubins

    Noah Rubins – Partner of Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer law firm (France).

  • Vladimir Khvalei

    Vladimir Khvalei – heads the CIS Dispute Resolution Practice Group at the Moscow office of the international law firm Baker & McKenzie. Vice president of the ICC International Court of Arbitration, Member of the Presidium of the Belorussian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Chairman of the Arbitration Commission of the Russian National Committee of the ICC.


The President governs the activities of the Association. He/She is elected by the General Meeting for a term of four years and is the highest official of the Association. The President may elect deputies (vice-presidents) among the members of the Board in order to improve efficiency of the management of the Association.

  • Tatyana Slipachuk

    Tatyana Slipachuk was elected the President. Mrs. Slipachuk is Partner, Head of International Arbitration and International Trade Practice Groups at Sayenko Kharenko law firm, Сhartered Аrbitrator, Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (FCIArb), member of the European Arbitration Group at the International Chamber of Commerce, Vice Chair of the International Bar Association’s Arbitration Committee for 2012.


Inspector shall exercise control over the financial activities of the Association.


Secretariat provides current preparatory and organizational work of the Association. It is accountable to, and controlled by, the President of the Association.

  • Yaroslav Petrov

    Yaroslav Petrov was elected the General Secretary. Mr Petrov is an Associate at Ukrainian law firm Asters.